Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Cheap flights to NZ?

Default Cheap flights to NZ?

Hi
    Is there such a thing as cheap flights to NZ? We are trying to organise our reccy trip for July 2007. We are lucky because my OH has a few family in NZ so we will be meeting up with and staying with them and they are going to help us get around.
    Is there a 'cheap' or cheaper time to fly? (by this I mean flights around £600ish) I am a Teacher and restricted to holidays end of June to August (not that I am complaining about this )
    Would we be best going with a travel company or booking flights online? sorry if this has been covered before. We would prefer to fly with Singapore Airlines from the recommendations on this site

Lisa x

Try www.expedia.co.uk, we have booked a few things with them, and they are generally one of the cheapest.

Either that or try http://www.trailfinders.com/ not used them myself, but know a few that have, and have been happy with them.

The cheapest that we recently found was through Air New Zealand's website. The price we got was less than Expedia, Travelocity, and local travel agents.

Mark.

I like going through the airline directly, you can get a better price, and you don't pay fees to a middleman like expedia and traveosity.(their prices are hidden in the cost of ticket) Most airlines offer web specials, and I think NZ winter is a pretty cheap time to fly (with ANZ and Quantas anyway) You might want to ease on the Singapore Air and even consider flying through LA if money is tight, as ANZ has some very low prices with that route.
    Have a great trip!
    Ana