Thread: Any midwives in Christchurch?

Smile Any midwives in Christchurch?

Hi,
    Just wondering if there are any midwives who work in Christchurch, it would be nice to chat! I have a job waiting for me in the womens hospital. I'm waiting for my registration to come through before we can submit our ITA.
    Hoping to get to New Zealand September time,
    Ruth

PM you

Default uk student midwife

Hi there, im a student midwife in the uk. not going to be able to help with your question but im hoping you can help me. i am emigrating to nz in april next year once im qualified. i was under the impression i had to wait for my reg number before being able to apply for a job.. how did you get around that? what's the process and who do i need to get in touch with. visa is all sorted already as im emigrating with my parents. i hope you can help me! thanks. Rachel

Quote Originally Posted by andbarrel View Post
    Hi there, im a student midwife in the uk. not going to be able to help with your question but im hoping you can help me. i am emigrating to nz in april next year once im qualified. i was under the impression i had to wait for my reg number before being able to apply for a job.. how did you get around that? what's the process and who do i need to get in touch with. visa is all sorted already as im emigrating with my parents. i hope you can help me! thanks. Rachel