Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Food Processors <sob!>

Default Food Processors <sob!>

Ok, I'm starting to panic.

Some of you are aware I like to cook, but the fact is I'm helpless without my Cuisinart. I use it for everything from kneading bread dough to making pasta, chopping vegetables, pureeing sauces and, well, everything!! So... I took the advice of a wise friend (thanks, Tanya!) and plugged Cuisinart food processors into the trusty ol' google.co.nz.

After a couple of minutes, I rose from the floor, flopping and gasping at $829 for a new one in NZ -- which doesn't look as heavy duty as the model I've got!! And scarce, too -- I could only find one source!!

Rrrrrrriiiiiiiiiicccccccccccchhhhhhhhh, where are you?? Can I get the one I already have to work over there???

Suffering from heart palpitations, Rae

I have every sympathy with you on this one. I would be lost without my 'whiz bang' (as it is affectionately known in this house).

But ......... (I'm no expert in these matters) ...... I think the voltage is different in USA and NZ.

Good luck, and I hope you can take your Cuisinart (and your sanity) with you to NZ.

Diny

Don't know exactly what a cuisinart is...sounds scary...I'm not a fan of food processors...however if voltage is your problem you can but a step down transformer from Dick Smith (no relation) Electronics!!!

Personally I wouldn't be without my French Sabatier knives and my Great Grandmothers Victorian Rolling Pin!

Bon Appetite

Hi, karl,

Oh, yes, I'm definitely bringing it and was planning to use the step-down transformer.. just had some concerns it wouldn't work right because of having a motor in it. My guess is it will work but somewhat differently than I am used to. My husband is fully prepared to spend whatever is necessary to ensure I have one there if this one doesn't work properly. He is of course the primary beneficiary of my culinary efforts!