Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Salaries in IT

Default Salaries in IT

Does anyone have a link to information about current salaries in the IT area.

I have more than 10 years experience in IT from user support and training to networking and systems integration.

Just wondered what salaries might be on offer. Is NZ$ 125,000 unrealistic ?

Default Re: Salaries in IT

Quote Originally Posted by curious
    Does anyone have a link to information about current salaries in the IT area.

I have more than 10 years experience in IT from user support and training to networking and systems integration.

Just wondered what salaries might be on offer. Is NZ$ 125,000 unrealistic ?
    Hi CUrious

I have 30 years in IT, the past 15-20 as Programme/Project Manager and I was under the impression that my expectation should be in the range $80,000 - $125,000

If I got $125,000 I guess I'd be very happy

good luck to you

cheers

alex

Try this page: www.hays.co.nz and look for the salary survey they have. I'd say 125.000 is a bit unrealistic if you have no management experience, at least judging from that page and what I've seen is being offered on the various job sites. But you never know, you might hit it lucky.

nisse

Default Survey

Thanks for the link, sadly was unable to locate the survey page though :?

One last quick question. With a salary of say NZ$ 100,000 would you be able to have a good standard of living ? (Married, with 1 young kid and another on the way)

You would have a very good standard of living with 100k. Check out the calculator on the home page here.

I don't know what field of IT you are in but the IT work situation generally isn't too good here. theres a lot of people competing for even jobs at the $55k level.

Default IT in NZ

Thanks for the info everyone.