Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: PR witout job offer ?

Thumbs down PR witout job offer ?

I am a IT professional and I applied under skilled migrant category last year .
    My ITA interview is yet to be scheduled .

I was wondering whether it is possible to get
    PR without job offer in new Zealand as opposed to WTR ??

--------------------------------
    EOI ( 115 points , no job offer )
    ITA submited : feb 08

Thumbs up No news is good news

Nobody knows, my ITA submitted in Sept 2007, and I did the interview three weeks ago.

Hope to receive PR soon.

hi,

You can get a PR w/o job offer. I am in the IT industry and got a PR w/o a job offer. It depends a lot on how informed you are during the interview. The CO usually assesses your knowledge on job opportunities, how well read / informed you are about NZ as a country, any close relatives, etc..

The things that worked in our favor was close family (in-laws), our preparations for the interview.. we kinda knew the type of questions we would come across like cost of living, cities where you could stay, salary expectations, etc... I also had a couple of emails from the consultants which talked bout the career possibilities.

you can search on the forum and will get the interview questions.. that's how we prepared for our interview with the CO.

Cheers,
    Hesh

Default Attention: satyamsandhu

Most of the interviews have the following topics, I put few answers, hope they are useful

Career:
    a. Applying Skills to NZ ?
    b. Experience on Job Applications ?
    c. Getting a job: 3 main ways; websites (www.seek.co.nz/ or www.trademe.co.nz/Browse/Jobs/Listings.aspx or http://jobs.search4.co.nz or http://myjobspace.co.nz/search ), News papers: NZ Herald or local newspapers, employment agencies like ‘work and income NZ’.