Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Uk Pension Transfer

Default Uk Pension Transfer

Hey All,

As I have just had to transfer my pension from the uk I thought I would share something with you.

As a Broker I have access to a company called fidelity life. They are a new zealand owned and operated company. anyway they have a service to transfer your UK Pension to NZ and hold it until you are happy with the exchange rate and then you can get the fund moved instantly.

Mine is sitting still earning intrest but ready for me to make a call when I am happy with the exchange rate and its completed.

Not trying to use this as advertising as there is nothing to be gained on my part for helping people out with this service.

PM me if you have any personal questions about this.

Tim

Quote Originally Posted by teamplayer2003 View Post
    As a Broker I have access to a company called fidelity life. They are a new zealand owned and operated company. anyway they have a service to transfer your UK Pension to NZ and hold it until you are happy with the exchange rate and then you can get the fund moved instantly.
    So are you saying that as I'm not a broker I don't have access to this company?

Isn't this the same kind of service that all the pension companies provide?

Is there something that they provide that other don't? What made you choose them over the others?

Ian

No, you have access to them, but need to go via and advisor/broker like me, or via the fidelity web site where they can find you an advisor.

Not all of the pension companies provide this service, many simply just transfer your funds and you get the rate given, there are also some which complete a similar service but are not as established and with your life savings you want to feel confident in the company completing the transfer.