Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: WTR - how to get multiple entry visa

Default WTR - how to get multiple entry visa

All - This is my first time to write here, but would like to show my truely appreciations to the active folks here as I can find so much useful information by regularly reading through the threads.

Not sure if this is a good news, but I have just got the WTR visa (under SMC) last month, and now I am planning to arrive in New Zealand with my wife and a 2 year old baby in early April. This indeed is a challenges as I do expect to a direct PR.

I know some of the folks here has similar cases, and I would like to raise up a question regarding WTR (under SMC) visa holders. Since the visa is single entry, does anyone know how to get a multiple entry visa after arrival in New Zealand? And what is the criterias?

Based on the letter from my case officer, I can apply for a multiple entry work visa valid for the same period of time as my work permit.

Thanks in advance
    Last edited by bradyz; 11th February 2010 at 06:29 PM.

Hello and welcome. Congratulations on your WTR.

I hope someone will come along shortly with the information you're looking for. (If you need to know urgently, you could email your CO and ask her straight out how to do this.)

Come on JandM you know you want to answer this one. Right up your street about permits and visas

I did write to my CO for this question, both via telephone and email. But I still cannot get a straightaway answers. I was told to refer to the Work Visa application guideline. But from the guideline I don't see which policy I can apply to. The Work to Resident policy under the Work VIsa category is totally not the one I am having.

As a start for others to correct me on, then I assume it would be simmilar to the RRV that you'd have got with straight PR, in that it is renewed each time you enter within the 9 months your WTR is valid for. Based purely on logic, though.

Quote Originally Posted by Duncan74 View Post