Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: X-rays and radiologist in USA

Default X-rays and radiologist in USA

Hi, I'm new to the threads and have an urgent question.

I applied for a temporary work visa and got it back saying that the radiologist has to fill medical section with regards to my xray. The doctor originally wrote a whole letter saying their radiologists just read an xray and will not fill out any form, that my xray is fine, everything that they have on that form is normal, and to contact him with any questions.

Visa was sent back to me saying I had to have this page filled out by the radiologists. I've spent the last few days calling every hospital, urgent care, and imaging service in my city (I'm in the USA) and have been told repeatedly that NO radiologist will fill out forms, even with an xray re-done.

The visa came back to me with a letter saying to get it back to them by this Thursday - which I can't see happening. And the job I was offered is saying if I don't get to New Zealand in the next few weeks, they'll find someone else. All I need is this one page filled out... Any suggestions? Anyone else have these problems? It's pg 16 - the set of check boxes that basically say I don't have TB or anything else abnormal and then a radiologist's signature...

Any and all help will be greatly appreciated!!!

I'm not sure. My GP signed off on the X-Ray, but I also had a second opinion letter from a radiologist. I don't recall exactly, but I believe I got a copy of the radiologist's report that was sent to the GP.

Either that, or I took the X-rays to a radiologist in the same medical group for a reading.

Not too much help I'm afraid, but I definitely was able to get a radiologist reading (a one sentence letter saying it was normal and no changes from prior x-rays). FWIW, I am in NC