Thread: Certificates requested when Job interview

Question Certificates requested when Job interview

Hi, all.

I am a new comer in this corner. I appreciate if anyone can give a hand on answering my questions since I have never been to NZ before.

My wife and I submitted our EOI in Feb 2010, and ITA was sent in Aug 2010. We are requested to gather and send our documents to Shanghai Office by 8th Dec. During this period I also applied a silver fern job search for myself and it was issued in Aug.
    I decided to move to AKL in Jan next year, cause it is a good chance to hunt a job and adapt the life in NZ. I have 2 years experience living in Japan, and 1 year in Holland, but it is no in NZ.

I am just wondering what kinds of certificates are usually requested to show when candidates attend a job interview. eg, diploma, ?? How do they normal deal with the situation that the diploma is issued in other language. I hold an electronics and information engineer bachelor in China. Since bachelor(4 years) of university in China is no need to be qualified by NZQA and equal to Level7, I didn't make qulification by NZQA.

In additional to this, what sorts of other certificates are usually needed in interview and daily life, such as driving license? birth certificate? .... I want to take all possible materials to avoid anything missed.

I hope someone can help me.

Thanks in advance!

Larry

You will need to have all official documents professionally translated, and carry the translations with you (I know that last is a legal requirement when it comes to your driving licence, for instance). The responsibility for dealing with the language barrier is upon you, the applicant.

Hi, JandM

thank you very much for ur suggestion!!!!

A further question is that usually what kind of translation is requested by employer. What is meant by me is that whether this translation is required to be done in official company in NZ? or any translation company or individual can do this?