Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Is NZQA Assessment required?

Unhappy Is NZQA Assessment required?

Hi Everyone!

I just received my ITA today and I'm really confused. I'm a computer science graduate in one of the institutions and countries listed in List of qualifications Exempt from Assessment. However in the checklist they sent me it states:

"Full NZQA Assessment of your Qualification, if you are claiming bonus points"

Does this mean, I have no choice but to get NZQA assessed? If so, what's the point of the exemption from assessment list?

TIA

Quote Originally Posted by anonimoose View Post
    Hi Everyone!

I just received my ITA today and I'm really confused. I'm a computer science graduate in one of the institutions and countries listed in List of qualifications Exempt from Assessment. However in the checklist they sent me it states:

"Full NZQA Assessment of your Qualification, if you are claiming bonus points"

Does this mean, I have no choice but to get NZQA assessed? If so, what's the point of the exemption from assessment list?

TIA
    Hi,

I hope I can be of some kindof help here.
    I received ITA sometime back in end 2008. This info may be a bit outdated, however I doubt there are much changes since then. Yes I'm afraid that you will need to get NZQA accessed.

I have a Bachelor in Information Technology from one of the institutions listed in List of qualifications Exempt from Assessment. I emailed my EOI officer to confirm if I need to get an assessment from NZQA.

Heres the reply:

Regarding NZQA report, if you can not obtain report stating degree level 7 so I do not suggest you to lodge application as you will not be award bonus points both qualification and work esxperience in AASS, that means EOI does not meet the selection criteria, we can not consider your work experience if your qualification does not meet requirement on LTSSL.