Thread: Dealings with Fowler Homes in Christchurch

Default Dealings with Fowler Homes in Christchurch

Hi All

we are in the final stage of PR application and should have an answer in the next few weeks, i intend to be there by easter and the wife to follow later.

As an architect i have designed a house approx 4000sqft and have rough build costs of 450k and have some ideas on land. looking at the hills above Rangiora,

Has anyone used Fowler Homes for new build? they seem to be on the ball and their MD Ivan seems to be keen to stay in touch, theyt did the rough costings for me and as a result may lead to a job as well?

thanks

Si

They were in the frame for us,had good designs , listened to what we wanted and pretty up front with the price. Having said all that we decided to go with independent in the end .
    Ivan, good chap, came and looked at our plot and very helpful and have did a section clearance for one of his customers .

Chap we bought our first house off moved to s hew home built by Fowlers and has since had another one built by them.

thanks for the response Ben and Clare

just need to sort the visa out and then finish the plot hunting, just a quick question..

is the process easier than over here, as a manager for a housing firm i only deal with sites of 300+ and the politics and ******** seem to take for ever (maybe the planners just dont like my boss).

i have been studying the building codes (earthquake resistant design) and they are quite similar to ours.

i would be grateful if i could talk to you at some point about the purchase and morgage process as i have had various methods from banks and agents.

thanks

si

Yeah fire away Si, glad to help.

We had never built before but found the whole process pretty easy, our builder dealt with the council and they can be picky for the consents to go through but still no great hassles

Thanks