Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Job w/o permit

Default Job w/o permit

Hi guys,

Do you have an idea about what are the chances to get a job offer w/o the PR (and/or an sponsorship).

I'm a Software Developer with 6 years experience.

Regards,
    Homero

Hard to say, but I did it. check out seek.co.nz. and start applying. also trademe.co.nz has job listings.

I did it too. I guess they are going to really need your skills and really like you and then they will probably wait for you to get it. Also, if you get an offer, go for a work visa at the same time as the residency. That is what immigration suggested I need to do (actually add the work visa to my residency app request) so they processed both at the same time. Work visa was issued once I gave them all the docs but the residency took another 3 months or so. Good luck!

I'm in the same boat and haven't had any luck for the last couple of months. I had a couple of recruiters contact me and then never email me back.

Quote Originally Posted by Bruce Edwards View Post
    I did it too. I guess they are going to really need your skills and really like you and then they will probably wait for you to get it. Also, if you get an offer, go for a work visa at the same time as the residency. That is what immigration suggested I need to do (actually add the work visa to my residency app request) so they processed both at the same time. Work visa was issued once I gave them all the docs but the residency took another 3 months or so. Good luck!
    Hi Bruce,

Sorry a bit confused by reading your comment.
    I always thought that if one has Residency, he is by default authorized to work in any part of Nz?

Thanks,
    Nz_Immi

He got the job offer.

He applied for Residency, and INZ suggested he apply for a Work Visa at the same time.

The Work Visa arrived quite quickly, so he was legally able to start working.

Three months after that, the formalities for Residence were also completed.

ZombieDraxx Guest