Thread: NZQA for CCNA

Default NZQA for CCNA

Hi,

Has anyone applied to NZQA for a qualification assessment for CCNA? What was the outcome?

I'm trying to apply for EOI but need points for level 3,4,5,6 recognized qualification and was wondering if a CCNA would get me that. I dont want to pay $700+ to get it assessed if it turns out you cant get it recognized.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Hello and welcome.

I'm sure you'll get some replies later from people in your line of work. Meanwhile, here are some old threads where the CCNA is mentioned. It doesn't sound as if it will be helpful on its own, from what they're saying, not with NZQA, although it's recognized by employers.

Do you have e.g. a degree - and how many years' experience?

Thanks JandM!

Umm .. sorry, i cant seem to find the threads you're talking about, how do i view it? Sorry, im new and trying to familiarize myself with this.

Yes i have a Bachelor of Engineering Technology from USP (Fiji) and from my research, that's recognized by NZQA as level 7. I need more points for my EOI tho, i want to get more than 140 so that i can get automatically selected, i dont want to take the risk of waiting in the pool if i have less than 140 points.

I also have a New Zealand University Entrance, Bursaries & Scholarships Examination (NZUEBS) which is an old qualification, last offered in 2003. I sat this in a different country tho (Tonga) and was wondering if i can claim points for that but im not sure what level this is recognized as. I think it's currently the equivalent of NCEA but im not too sure?? Would anyone happen to know if i can claim points with this??

Thanks!!!

Sorry about that - there was some glitch and the link didn't appear. Here it is. http://www.google.co.uk/search?q=sit...l=en&source=hp