Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: good credit card for airpoints on air nz from us?

Default good credit card for airpoints on air nz from us?

I am new to basically everything about traveling. Is there any way to start racking up airpoints for air nz from the US? Do any credit cards offer points that transfer? Sorry if this has been asked, i tried searching and most of the stuff was from UK or NZ only.

Thanks for the help

I had the same question a while back too! I did see some sort of points comparison charts but there are so many out there its confusing. Doh! I'm hoping someone has already done some analysis and figured out which seem to be the best deal? :-).

http://www.airnewzealand.co.nz/airpo...mparison-table

well i'm glad im not the only one that is confused by all the points and transfers and everything else!

Thanks for the chart, but i think those are still only if you are living in NZ, which hopefully i will be able to qualify for when we move. In the meantime i was hoping to rack up some points to in the US, so we can start accumulating for flights back to visit!

Manks is offline Serial procrastinator and general busybody

If you want to have points that you should be able to use on Air NZ when you get here, look at any Star Alliance airline - in the US that's United/Continental and US Airways. Air NZ is a member of the Star Alliance and will have a reciprocal points deal with other airlines. Be aware though, you will still have to make any booking through the US airline you choose. Check out the United and US Airways websites for more details.

I would also say that it takes a fair bit of time, especially through third-party deals like credit cards, to rack up enough points/miles to redeem for flights. although some credit cards may have a sign-up bonus. Unless you're travelling frequently, I almost question whether it would be worth it.