Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Reviews of Education Personnel?

Default Reviews of Education Personnel?

Is anyone else finding it really difficult to secure a secondary teaching position at the moment??

I've sent in so many applications, but to no avail and am starting to worry if I'll ever find work as a teacher!

I've been in contact with a few teaching agencies, Education Personnel being one of them, who've said that they have a high success rate of placing overseas teachers.

I'm just wondering if anyone has had any experience with these guys? They seem to be really nice and helpful, but I guess i'm just panicking a little!

Argghhhhh!!

Hi there,

I have been applying for teaching jobs (secondary science) for about 3 months and have had NO LUCK! I received rejection after rejection!

Anyway, in the end, I emailed loads of schools in the area we're moving to and asked for voluntary work or classroom support roles just to get a foot in the door.

One lovely school emailed me straight back saying that although they couldn't help with work, they wanted me to know that UK teaching CV's often look very unusual by NZ standards and that this may be having a negative effect on my job hunt!

Since then I've done a bit of searching online and although I've not been able to find a template as such, I've massively changed around what I was previously sending out - I still don't have a job, but i'm feeling a lot more hopeful now!

Laura

Oh, and Ed Personnel - I joined back in April and have received ONE email from them with a potential job opportunity. You could try Oasis Education too - I joined them yesterday, so will wait to see if anything comes of that!

Hey,

I joined both Education Personnel and Oasis Education...........had a few emails back and forth from Education Personnel but nothing really about jobs- more about the visa options that I could take. I wonder if they get money for having people on their database??