Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Partnership work visa Declined,plz Help

Default Partnership work visa Declined,plz Help

Hi, i am realy sad after my work visa application(partnership) was declined without any good reason.
    I came to NZ to study in 2009, i studied for 1 year then i got 1 year job search permit.
    I am gay. In may 2011, i found my life partner and started living with him from 4th sept 2011.
    My visa was going to expire on 15th sept so we applied for work visa under partnership(same sex de-facto) on 25th august 2011.
    We were so positive about the result because we are realy in genuine relationship and provided enough proofs.
    When my previous visa expired they gave me interim visa until they make decision on my application.
    on 20th august 2011 ,we got letter from visa officer asking for more comments as they were not satisfied.
    We provided more proofs.
    On 6th october ,we got declining letter and reason was due to short timeframe of our relationship they are not satisfied that we are in a genuine and stable relationship.
    We are living together from 2 and half months. If timeframe of a relationship makes it stable, how about couples getting divorced after 15years of their relationship?
    INZ instructions say time of living together doesnt matter for work visa application but Visa officer say time of living together could be used to check if the relationship is stable and genuine.How confusing it is, they are indirectly putting timeframe as a condition then why not INZ directly set a time period a couple need to be living together to satisfy them?

Oh, and as my interim visa expired after decision so now i am unlawfully living in NZ.
    My partner and me realy love each other so we cant live without each other. and how about all the plans we made for our marriage in november 2011?

Are they doing this to us just because we are same sex couple?