Thread: Silver Fern visa success

Default Silver Fern visa success

Hi,

I don't remember my last post on this forum, but it's good to be back.

Anyway, to start with, I'm a website designer from singapore and am working as a website designer in Auckland.

I would like to share my experience about my silver fern job search visa journey.

I am one of the lucky ones to get the Silver Fern visa in 2010 and arrived in Auckland on April this year. As you know silver fern places are only 300 per year, I knew about this visa on May last year, by the time I knew about that visa, all the 300 places was already wiped out. So, I logged on nz immi website one day at work back in Singapore, I logged in to nz immi website, and I applied for silver fern. Although the status said "there's no quota available". I gave it a try without hoping to I would get it as the status already made it clear, and guess what happened back then??? my application went through!!! you can imagine how surprised I was that day. I was literally filled with excitement.

To cut the story short, I applied for the visa and was given 3 months to complete the documents. medicals, character checks , IELTS and etch. And I was given 9 months silver fern job search visa to fly to nz and find a job.