Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Help: Working on EOI..

Post Help: Working on EOI..

hi everyone!

i'm a newbie.. i'm a filipino currently working as a Herd Manager in Dairy Cattle Farm here in NZ. I've been working here for 3 years now and starting to prepare my EOI.. I have few questions in mind. I hope anyone can help.

1. i'm a bit confused with the "area of absolute shortage" and i wish to know if i could claim bonus points for my employment. Does "area of absolute shortage" includes not only LTSSL but also ISSL? apparently Dairy Cattle Farmer is under ISSL, Is it right for me to claim for points?

2. For Filipinos out there, where can I find Birth Certificate Number? I have NSO issued BC and the online form of EOI requires BC number and there are heaps of numbers in the paper film which one is BC number? Pardon for my ignorance.

3. My wife is currently holding an open work visa for less than a year now. She has a degree in Business Administration and Degree in Law. I wish to claim points from her educational qualifications. Does she need years of working experiences and/or current skilled work/job offer for me to claim for points or just her educational attainment alone will be sufficient?

I still have lot of questions in mind but that would be all for now. if anyone here could help me or have any idea or with the same situation as mine will be highly appreciated.

Cheers!

Hello and welcome.

1. INZ says here http://www.immigration.govt.nz/migra...ls.htm?level=1
    We use the LTSSL for both temporary work and residence instructions. If you come to work in New Zealand based on meeting the LTSSL requirements, you may be eligible for residence through our Work to Residence (LTSSL) instructions, or the Skilled Migrant Category.

We only use the ISSL for temporary work instructions. If you come to work in New Zealand based on meeting the ISSL requirements, there is no direct link to residence.