Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: PR application lodged - how long shoud i wait?

Default PR application lodged - how long shoud i wait?

Hi everyone!

This is my first post although i have been reading the forum before i submitted my EOI. I've been working here in Auckland for six months now and last saturday i finally lodged our application for PR.

Here's our timeline:
    EOI submitted: Oct. 18, 2011
    EOI selected: Oct.19, 2011
    ITA received: Nov. 22, 2011
    ITA submitted: Jan. 7, 2012

It's been a week now but i have not received any notification from Henderson Branch that they already received our application. How long does it usually take for them to confirm? Will they send me an email, call or by post?

Thanks,
    boodstock

Hello and welcome.

mostly by post or in person if you have selected that option to receive original docs back. is the lodgement date showing in your immigration login?

it might take 20-25 days to get the letter from them, i got it on 25th day

Quote Originally Posted by nzprasun View Post
    mostly by post or in person if you have selected that option to receive original docs back. is the lodgement date showing in your immigration login?

it might take 20-25 days to get the letter from them, i got it on 25th day
    Hi. Many thanks for your reply. I chose to recieve the original docs back by mail. The status on my immigration login has not changed yet. It is still showing the ff:

Skilled Migrant Expression of Interest
    Decision Successful

What's in the letter and how many days did it take for your login status to change? TIA

Quote Originally Posted by JandM View Post
    Hello and welcome.
    thanks JandM!