Thread: Evidence of work experience missing - any suggestions?

Smile Evidence of work experience missing - any suggestions?

Hello all,

I just joined the forum and about to submit my EOI in the next few days.
    I am an ICT Business Analyst by profession with 5 yrs exp in Telecom software industry in India with a Canadian vendor.

Prior to this exp, I worked in UK for about 14 months as a Technical Support officer and moved back to India.
    But for this exp, I do not have a service letter/evidence. And to make things worse, the company with which I worked was shut down about a couple of years ago.

If I count this 14 months exp, my total work exp = 6 yrs which gives me additional points and I score a 140. Yay !!

But, as I said no evidence whatsoever. Is there any way to present this to NZ authorities? Like in case of Australia Immigration, you can make a statutory declaration for similar issues.

Any suggestions?

Oh and I forgot to mention, I am counting this exp from UK because it is in the LTSSL. If I say good bye to this 14 mnths work exp - I am left at 135 (which is not that bad either)

Kindly advise.

Thanks

Quote Originally Posted by devil View Post
    Prior to this exp, I worked in UK for about 14 months as a Technical Support officer and moved back to India.
    But for this exp, I do not have a service letter/evidence. And to make things worse, the company with which I worked was shut down about a couple of years ago.
    Do you have payslip or taxation filed for this period? I think your ex-employer must have filed some sort of tax before shutting down.

I agree that the authorities should have records. Also, can you perhaps contact any former colleague from that business, as they could give you a supporting letter?

Thank you for your replies.
    Yes, fortunately I have the payslips with me. Getting a supporting letter could be cumbersome since I am not in touch with my former colleagues