Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Qualification comaparable with IT

Default Qualification comaparable with IT

I sent my documents for NZQA assessment, i have a bachelor degree in Mathematics/Computer Sceince. I've applied for the EOI in 2nd of May and i got the ITA 2 days ago. i obtained additional points as i am working in the IT and have a qualification of Mathematics/Computer Science. The issue that in the ITA they mentioned that to obtain those point i should have a computer science bachelor degree. i am worried that may be they will not consider my qualification as they requested. because what i have is not pure Computer Science, it is two qualifications as well, Mathematics and computer Science, this is what mentioned in my Certificate. Any one can help me in that?

You will have to wait for NZQA assessment , no one else can predict their interpratation.

My guess/speculation is - NZQA will look into Computer science subjects you had on your course and they will try match it with their list of mimimum subjects that must be completed for Computer science degree in NZ , If you have completed the minimum subjects - then you should have Positive result.

This is pure speculation on my end and I have no working knowledge of NZQA or the process they follow to decide on international qualification.

What i have is ouble Major (Mathematics and Computer Science). i searched for New Zealand universities and i found that there some universitites give the same kind of Bachelor. Sure, I don't know the subjects they are teaching there but the bachelor has the same name. The question to you, if eventually they decided that i have Mathematics and Computer Science bachelor, does the INZ consider my qualification as it has computer science and they will accept my 15 extra points which i claimed from my computer science qualification?