Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: I need the experience of experts and the experience of university lecturers please....

Default I need the experience of experts and the experience of university lecturers please....

Dear friends,
    One of the applicants on another forum told me something which confused me and let me again feel the same feeling when I applied for Canada.

He told me that the chance of university lecturers in NZ immigration is not good at all. He didn't show any reason but advised me to apply for Australia or Canada which is better and have a good chance to accept me. In addition, he said that they may give me a visa to look for a job in NZ for 9 months and if won't find I must leave NZ.
    I want to ask you and please answer me clearly:

Do I have a good chance to get a resident visa to NZ????

I have 150 points ,selected ,and waiting an invitation from London office.

I am a university lecturer and have been working there for six years.

Thank you

It is perfectly possible to find a job and emigrate to NZ as a university lecturer. Many people do this and there are many non-New Zealanders working in the academic field.