Page 1 of 8 123 ... LastLast

Thread: IQA Outcome Query--[Bachelor degree at level 7 (480 credits)] Urgent

Default IQA Outcome Query--[Bachelor degree at level 7 (480 credits)] Urgent

Today I have received my IQA result and I am surprised to see that there is generic outcome for my degree. I have applied for bonus points for qualifications in an area of absolute skill shortage under the Skilled Migrant Category.

Please guide me can I still claim bonus point with my degree assessment outcome which is a bachelor degree at level 7 (480 credits).

Please guide me, Can I apply in any filed or occupation with generic outcome of my degree.

My degree is bachelor engineering in Electronics and Communication (4 Years full time).

But it is accessed by NZQA is A bachelor degree at level 7 (480 Credits).

Explanation of Assessment outcome:

Your bachelor of engineering has been compared to bachelor degree at level 7 (480 credits) here in New Zealand. This is a generic outcome. This mean that while there is substantial similarity in structure and learning outcomes to a New Zealand qualification there is not a current New Zealand qualification at this level that is level that is substantially similar in focus, content and/or inent.

This from the Operational Manual may help. http://www.immigration.govt.nz/opsmanual/

Residence » Skilled Migrant Category » SM13 Bonus points: work experience in an identified future growth area or an area of absolute skills shortage » SM13.20 Work experience in an area of absolute skills shortage

SM13.20 Work experience in an area of absolute skills shortage

Recognised work experience is assessed as being in an area of absolute skills shortage if:
    it was undertaken in an occupation included on the Long Term Skill Shortage List (refer Appendix 4) or that was on the Long Term Skill Shortage List at the time the principal applicant’s Expression of Interest was selected; and
    it meets the specifications for that occupation; and