Thread: Applying for Partnership Visa

Red face Applying for Partnership Visa

hi.. I just joined the forum.. but I've been around reading peoples queries..

I decided to join to ask people to help me.. please..

Me and my partner are thinking of applying for the partnership visa.. Im a permanent resident here and he is in Singapore working.. we have been physically apart for more than 2 years, we have been in the relationship for almost 7 years..
    can you guys help me prepare?

can anyone share their experience with applying for the partnership visa..

Im just lost and overwhelmed with all the paper works that needs to be done..

thank you guys..

Which 'partnership visa' are you talking about?

There's the possibility of applying for Residence as someone's partner. http://www.immigration.govt.nz/migra...er/default.htm

And there's a partner-sponsored temporary work visa. http://www.immigration.govt.nz/migra...milystream.htm

Although your partner is working away, has he been back, or have you been to see him, for any time during his two years in Singapore?

Quote Originally Posted by JandM View Post
    Which 'partnership visa' are you talking about?

There's the possibility of applying for Residence as someone's partner. http://www.immigration.govt.nz/migra...er/default.htm

And there's a partner-sponsored temporary work visa. http://www.immigration.govt.nz/migra...milystream.htm

Although your partner is working away, has he been back, or have you been to see him, for any time during his two years in Singapore?

We have not seen each other physically for 2 years.. we just chat in skype or in facebook.. but we are planning to see each other this year.. will this be a problem for our application?
    Im not really sure what partnership visa.. maybe the fastest way he can come here in New Zealand with me?

Thank you for replying..

I have a few more Questions:

1. Who will file the application for visa? Me- PR of NZ or my partner who is in Singapore?