Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Language Problem

Default Language Problem

After assessment of ITA, CO asked me to submit IELTS over all Band 6.5 and CO informed me that if I did not submit within that time frame, my application will be declined through during submitting ITA, I informed that , I did my four year Bachelor of Engineering from a university where medium of instruction was only English and my postgraduate from a foreign university, where medium of instruction was only English.

I sat for IELTS exam but I did not get overall 6.5 at a time, however I got 6.5 each module in two separate Exams as follow:

Listening Reading Writing Speaking Overall
    5.5 6.5 6.5 5.5 6.0
    6.5 5.5 5.5 6.5 6.0

Though I did not achieve the overall score 6.5 at a time but I got separately 6.5 in every module which is proved that I have ability to speak, read, write and listen in English which I informed to CO.

CO informed that the score is below the requirement and they will assess my application and inform me as I am not fulfill the basic requirement and he will not consider my medium of instruction as a English proficiency.
    Apart from this, I am working in a multinational Company for last 5 years where all the meetings, work emails and working environment are in English IELTS result.
    Anybody have any suggestion, about this. What Should I can do?

I wonder, did you submit evidence to your CO of having taken degree courses where English was the sole medium of instruction, and/or of working in an English-speaking environment?

If you did, what reason did the CO give for requiring you to submit an IELTS score?

The reason I'm asking is that the INZ operational manual states this.