Thread: Couldn't find Industrial Classification for Web Developer :(

Question Couldn't find Industrial Classification for Web Developer :(

I am going to apply for EOI for New Zealand. Unfortunately I have found my occupation and its code from the list which is 261212 Web Developer . Unfortunately I am not able to find job activity from the list .

The list seems to be old "Australian and New Zealand Standard Industrial Classification - NZ Version 1996"
    http://glossary.immigration.govt.nz/...dustryList.htm

I think I need to skip this option because there is no relevant Industry Description in the list

if anybody have idea please reply me
    Thanks in advance

I don't know what you mean by 'job activity'.

261212 Web Developer is on the current list of skilled occupations. http://www.immigration.govt.nz/opsmanual/35165.htm

I am facing similar issue. I am currently filling my EOI for residence. I am a web developer as well. (261212 ANZSCO which is fine).

There is another box to fill which ask about industry of job. To be very specific here is the question,

E3. What industry is your main job in i.e. the main activity of the place where you work?

There is a link which shows all possible entries. Here is the link to list : http://glossary.immigration.govt.nz/...dustryList.htm

But none of the entries matching to my job profile. My job is about developing and maintaining online software.

Thanks for your help in advance

Hi there,

What the main core business of your current company ?

Example:
    Job - Web Developer
    Company/Industry - Telecommunication

Regards,
    Quote Originally Posted by samnz2016 View Post
    I am facing similar issue. I am currently filling my EOI for residence. I am a web developer as well. (261212 ANZSCO which is fine).

There is another box to fill which ask about industry of job. To be very specific here is the question,

E3. What industry is your main job in i.e. the main activity of the place where you work?