Thread: A Few Questions

Default A Few Questions

A big hello to every one...
    I joined this forum recently.I am an Indian and Currently I am working in Singapore since last 4 yrs. We are planning to move to NZ. I am in process to submit my EOI with my family details. While filling up EOI I caught with few questions which are mentioned below:

1. Do I need to get IELTS score if I can submit the letter from my institue that My course was in complete English being an primary applicant?

2. My degree is recognized at NZQA (Master of Science) and before Jun-2011 change my institute was also recognized but now they removed from the recognized institute list. DO I still need to assess my qualification.

3. My husband's institute is recognized but his degree is now not under NZQA recognized qualification list. He has done MCA but his bachelor degree is recognized so do we still need to go for NZ qualification assessment.

Your quick response/advice is highly appreciated.

Thanks in advance

Hello.

1. No. A letter should suffice. http://www.immigration.govt.nz/opsmanual/41495.htm That said, some COs have an automatic reaction - 'Where is your IELTS?' - when faced with an application without one, so it is advisable to mention in your cover letter that you are sending a different form of proof, and normally, a reply reminding them does the trick. Bear in mind that a CO has the right to ask for IELTS after all, as mentioned at the link, in case of doubt.

2. Yes, you have to have your qualification assessed. INZ will be going by the current list, not a previous version. Notice, this list does not go by a degree, and an institution, separately - the courses have been checked as that-degree-from-that-institution, and the dates mentioned are also specific and have to be taken into account.