Thread: Need help please!

Talking Need help please!

Hi everyone,
    I'm new to this forum and I need your help.
    I am a NZ resident and I got married last month and I want to bring my husband to NZ. He is currently in Sri Lanka and I had to come back to NZ since my holidays were over
    I was checking the Immigration web site and it seems that he can't apply for the partnership based residency visa since we haven't been living together for a year.
    Can someone please help me out and tell me what our best options are ans how long this process would take?
    Many Thanks

Hi. oOw long did yu live together before returning to NZ? If you have a few months together and you can provide the right evidence, you could sponsor him for a Partnership Temproary Work Visa for 12 months. Once this is up, he could apply for residence. Hope this helps. Karen

Quote Originally Posted by Karen Phillips View Post
    Hi. oOw long did yu live together before returning to NZ? If you have a few months together and you can provide the right evidence, you could sponsor him for a Partnership Temproary Work Visa for 12 months. Once this is up, he could apply for residence. Hope this helps. Karen
    hi Karen,
    Thanks for your reply,
    We only lived together for a few weeks. i only have our marriage certificate and photos of our wedding and other photos as evidence. would this be enough you think?