Thread: Could you please share the processing time from skilled employment (under SMC Job search visa) to Resident visa?

Default Could you please share the processing time from skilled employment (under SMC Job search visa) to Resident visa?

I got a SMC Job Search Visa.
    I am wondering when my deferred resident visa will be apporved if I send the evidences for skilled employment as soon as I start working.
    Of cource, I will send additional evidences after 3 months from working start date.
    Could you please share your experience about the processing time from sending evidence to approval of a resident visa?
    I hope that it doesn't take too long. I want to be with my kids and OH.

One more question,
    I am a software engineer (Part A of Appendix 6 - List of Skilled Occupations)
    Is there any minumum salary which I should be paid?
    I cannot find any information about this for my occupation in INZ site.
    Last edited by neocool77; 11th April 2013 at 10:14 PM.

They will process your Residence visa as soon as they get your evidence that you have a skilled job offer. You will get Residence with a Section 49(1) condition on it (that is to say, you must work at the job you have been offered for three months, then you can show them that you have done that, and you then get another Residence visa clear of all conditions). Your wife and family will be entitled to these same Residence visas, which means they could come to join you very shortly after you start working. http://www.immigration.govt.nz/opsmanual/30614.htm

Here are some search results on the subject of a salary level, which might give you something to think about before anyone in the business there replies.. Be careful to notice the date on them - some are quite old.

Hi JandM,

Seems link is missing. I couldn't able to see any link.

Please update the link. I am also very eager to see that.

Regards,
    Raju.

Oh, how strange that did not appear! I'll have another go...