Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: “which came first? Chicken or the egg”

Question “which came first? Chicken or the egg”

Dear All,

First of all, I appreciate the forum members for their kind helpful suggestions.

I’ve applied Residency under Skilled Migrant Category (w/o job offer) in Feb 2013 and hoping to get a positive outcome by the end of this year.

I have been keenly following this forum and concluded that:
    “The chances of getting residency is 10% and JSV is 90 % especially without job offer providing there will be no character & health issues. “

Keeping in view the above conclusion, I started applying jobs in NZ but in 95% of job advertisements, it is mentioned that without having a legal permission for work in NZ, application will not be considered.

At this point, I feel myself stumped. i.e. “which came first? Chicken or the egg”

I am an IT professional with 8 years of experience, currently applying for remaining 5% jobs, for which I do not get responses from employers.

My questions are:
    1. How to handle this situation and what should be my strategy now?
    2. How I will satisfy my CO in Interview about my job prospects in NZ, although my profession is in LTSSL?
    3. If I get JSV, leaving my permanent job in my home country is a wise decision or not? considering the current economical situation of NZ.

Looking forward for usual kind responses