Thread: Employer Accreditation Renewal timeline

Default Employer Accreditation Renewal timeline

Hi fellow ENZines!

I applied for W2R through accredited employer pathway at the London office last month only to know that the accreditation of my employer had expired in May itself. The HR says they've applied for a renewal. Meanwhile my CO suggested that she could try granting me the visa through an alternative LTSSL pathway, which unfortunately didn't work out as well. The reason cited was that my Bachelor is not recognized at par with New Zealand Level 7 (even though I have a Master in the same field comparable to NZ level 9)!

I am required to join from July 1 in Auckland, but this is seeming more and more unlikely now. I would be grateful if you can answer a couple of questions that arise in my case:

1. Any idea how long it takes for the accreditation to be renewed for the Employer?
    2. Is it normal for the Bachelor to cause problems in LTSSL when you have a Masters with a higher "Level" rating in the same field?
    3. I was suggested the "Essential Skills" pathway as an alternative. Does this mean I am not allowed to renew my visa after 3 years of staying in NZ if I take this option?

Thanks in advance for your replies and patience
    Last edited by a2n; 6th June 2013 at 05:51 AM.

1.Any idea how long it takes for the accreditation to be renewed for the Employer?
    I've never seen that point come up on the forum, so can't help there.
    2.Is it normal for the Bachelor to cause problems in LTSSL when you have a Masters with a higher "Level" rating in the same field?
    Entirely normal. http://www.enz.org/forum/showthread....163#post463163
    3.I was suggested the "Essential Skills" pathway as an alternative. Does this mean I am not allowed to renew my visa after 3 years of staying in NZ if I take this option?