Thread: WHV to Temp WV through Partnership

Default WHV to Temp WV through Partnership

Hello,

I am new to this forum and I'll firstly apologise if this has been covered before, I had a look through previous threads but couldn't find anything that was similar to my situation.
    Any help/advice is greatly appreciated as I am really worried about how I can solve this problem.

I am currently living in New Zealand on my second year of my Working Holiday Visa.
    My partner (a Kiwi citizen) and I have been living together for 4 months and have been in a relationship for almost a year.
    I was going to apply for a Temporary Work Visa through partnership and I have all the evidence and documents in order to apply and was confident that there wouldn't be any problems with attaining this Visa, however since going over the forms more carefully I am worried about the section that asks you to list all previous employment, as I have been working in New Zealand for longer than the 12 months that I am allowed.

I understand that this was probably not the best thing to do, however when I first arrived in NZ I wasn't planning to stay for as long as I have. I then met my partner and working has been a necessity, especially when I looked into my options for staying in NZ, to get a new visa through partnership, we have to be living together, in order to pay rent I have to be earning.

Thanks

First thing that pops to mind, is that NZIS require proof of relationship (ie living together) for a minimum for a year and as you are four month living together, you still have a way to go.

Regarding your employment, I would adjust your start date to make sure you fit in with the requirement.

Hi Beachcombers, thank you for your quick reply!

I am not sure that I understand, below is info straight from the NZ Immigration.gov website: