Thread: Lacking proof of work experience from previous employer

Default Lacking proof of work experience from previous employer

hi everyone, i need your advise on this. i have 6 years of work experience, i am connected with a multinational company from 4th year to present. My problem is my 3yrs work experience spent from previous employer. The owner of the company says that he can provide me with a certificate of employment and copy of my payslips since i was not able to keep a copy of this before (not anticipating my decision to apply for NZ). however, they cannot provide me with ITR or the Income Tax Return copy. would this be a problem? =(

Do i really have to provide all of these?

• References on company letterhead.
    • Pay slips.
    • Job specifications.
    • Tax records.
    • Letters of appointment.
    • Contracts.
    • Job assessments
    Last edited by autumn; 29th August 2013 at 09:05 PM.

No you don't need to provide all those documents.

What you have to do is provide enough documentary evidence that you meet the following...
    What evidence do I need to prove I have relevant work experience?
    To gain points for work experience you will need to submit documents that provide all the details
    below. You may need to submit several documents for one job to show all of the following information:
    • the position(s) you held; and
    • the dates you held the position(s); and
    • whether your employment in the position(s) was full-time (ie based on a 30-hour week) or parttime (ie based on less than a 30-hour week); and
    • the name and address of your employer(s); and
    • the relevance of your work experience to your current skilled employment in NewZealand or offer
    of skilled employment in NewZealand (if you have skilled employment); or
    Application for Residence Guide – Skilled Migrant Category - November 2012 – 11
    To achieve this, you will likely want to provide one or more of the documents listed.

Ian