Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Temporary Essential Skills Work Visa - INZ 1113?

Default Temporary Essential Skills Work Visa - INZ 1113?

We are living in The Netherlands and want to move to New Zealand. I work in IT and have a job offer from an accredited employer in New Zealand.
    They say I have to apply for a "Essential Skills Temporary Work Visa", I have to complete form INZ1015 for that. The checklist on the form states that I also have to submit an INZ1113 form (Employer Supplementary Form), filled in by the employer. However, the employers says that the proof of being an accredited employer is enough.
    So, I am confused now. Have these rules changed recently, perhaps the NZ employer doesn't know that? Or, are they right, and don't I have to submit INZ1113? Please help me.

Hi. If you employer is Accredited you could get a Work to Residence (Talent) Visa under WR1: Accredited Employers. This is a 30 month visa and allows you to apply directly for residence after 2 years. You don't have to go through the SMC route. If you are earning $90,000 a year or higher you can apply straight for Permanent Residence and cut out the two years on a resident Visa as well. The additional visa cost is £45 but in the end it saves money if/when you apply for residence. If you decide to just go for Essential Skills then you will need an INZ1113 - at least all my clients in this position have had to provide one in the past even if the employer was accredited. Hope this helps. Karen

Quote Originally Posted by Karen Phillips View Post