Thread: Feeling lost!

Default Feeling lost!

Hi there, my husband and I are currently in NZ on UK holiday visa, but would really like to apply for Work Visas or Residency as soon as possible. Trouble is I am not sure where to start. I am 37 and my husband is 38, and we are both british passport holders. My father lives over here and I am the only child from his first marriage, I also have 4 half siblings over here. I am a restaurant manager with 20 years experience in hospitality but no formal qualifications, I also have much experience with horses. My husband is also in hospitality, but not qualified, although he is a qualified scuba diving instructor and has a Bachelors in Podiatry (not practised for many years!)
    I have been offered a job in the restaurant of a small local vineyard, but obviously cant take it on the visas we are on

Can anyone give us any advice as to where to start, should i just call immigration on Monday?

Thanks so much in advance for any advice

I don't have much experience for your situation but if it was me, I'd be thinking I need to contact immigration to see what kind of visas, work or residency, is better for us. Getting that sorted would be a big step forward. Good luck.