Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Software tester looking for residency

Question Software tester looking for residency

Hello all, I’m currently working in Software Company in Auckland as Test analyst. I have 10 years of experience in software testing. All my experience before coming in New Zealand is in India only (which does not come under comparable market per NZ immigration). I have with me relieving /experience letters from all my past employers. These letters clearly states my start and date with that employer. However none of the letters mentions that I was full time employee or working for 40 hours a week etc. also these letters do not specify the list the duties I was carrying out.
    Though I’m working as software engineer my bachelors degree is not in computer science or electronics. Therefore I cannot consider my experience in LTSSL. Also my bachelors degree does not come under qualification assessment exemption.

Currently I see below points for me:

Full time job in NZ: 50 points
    Work experience: 30 points
    Total: 105 points

I have IELTS score of 7.5 please advise me about my chances of getting residency in NZ and what other things I should consider before applying for EOI. Thanks.

No one here can give you a definite answer as to your chances, but my guess would be pretty high as you're already working here. What might help is getting your current employer to write a detailed recommendation letter stating your scope of responsibilities? Good luck!

Thanks Zemien ! I already have letter of recommendation from my current employer.