Thread: Partnership based visa

Default Partnership based visa

Hi,

I am a NZ resident & I had my wife joining me in NZ on a partnership based work visa in June 2013 and her visa expires in April 2014. As our relationship was less then 12 months old she was granted a work visa for 12 months in April 2013,but it took her 2 months to sort things out (pre dominantly shopping ) before she joined me in June 2013.

Anyways my question is, in order to renew her visa do I need to apply in April or June 2014? Also we have been gathering information (various documentation) to prove our relationship to be genuine (12 months proof will be in June), so would it be ideal to apply for residency straightaway or should i renew her work visa and then apply for residency?

If I need to apply for work visa does she really need to be employed? She is still struggling to find good job in chch? Would her unemployment affect her work visa application (Partneship based) in any way?

Thanks,
    Hiren

The date that counts will be on her visa. What is the wording there?

If you want to get a further visa, you don't wait till the time when the other one runs out - you've got to allow for processing time.