Thread: Pharmacy Technician

Default Pharmacy Technician

I am an experienced American Pharmacy Technician looking to emigrate to New Zealand. I went to the Saint Louis College of Pharmacy for 4 years, have been certified by the PTCB, and have 2+ years of experience in full-time retail and 2+ years part-time experience in the hospital/clinical environment. I would love to work as a Pharmacy Technician in NZ while continuing my education there to become a full-fledged Pharmacist.

Until recently, I worked as a pharmacy technician who was known for building customer value by providing them excellent interpersonal skills in a fast-paced medical environment. I am very well-versed in researching drug databases like Clinical Pharmacology, and am familiar with medical terminology, drug interactions, and pharmacology. I am looking for a career change, and I believe the skills I learned in this field, in combination with those from the University of Missouri Saint Louis and the Saint Louis College of Pharmacy, make me a competitive candidate for this position.
    You will find me capable of handling numerous detailed tasks while maintaining a calm and professional demeanor. I am very good at customer service and have built numerous relationships with clients in my time at the Saint Louis College of Pharmacy Copy Center and CVS/Pharmacy. This is because my customers appreciate my ability to provide detailed information in an understandable fashion in a short period of time.
    I am seeking an opportunity to build my career in new ways and take on new challenges.
    Last edited by Dave in NZ; 29th January 2014 at 10:14 AM. Reason: removed all personal details to comply with rule 10

Hi
    We have removed all personal details to comply with Rule 10

http://www.enz.org/forum/showthread.php?t=40236