Thread: Procedure after IPT Tribunal Case Success.

Default Procedure after IPT Tribunal Case Success.

Hi Every One,

I would like to know after the IPT directs INZ to do re-assement of the application , how long the case proceed and what other important things needs to be consider during this process. Any chances of interview and if so can any one share its experience and tips.

I've no personal knowledge of the IPT, but I've read through quite a few IPT case decisions (former legal training is the only reason for my curiosity -- I'm sure that most would consider reading case decisions an agony!)

Knowing nothing about your case, then, most successful appeals that I've read will have disclosed an error in INZ's application of their own policy to the appellant's particular case. So, if INZ have all of the information they need to apply policy correctly, but have made an error, you wouldn't necessarily have to supply them with any additional information, nor would they necessarily need to interview you. The tribunal will have specified the errors that were made, and will have directed INZ to correct them. I'm sure that you understand that correcting an error may not lead to a different result -- it may just yield a correct rationale, according to policy, of the original decision.

Surely you had legal representation at the hearing? I'd consider that directing your queries to your solicitor is likely to yield more specific and pertinent advice that the general community here could provide -- even though this particular forum might belie the truism that advice is worth what you pay for it.
    Last edited by sks; 14th February 2014 at 07:39 AM.

Quote Originally Posted by sks View Post
    I've no personal knowledge of the IPT, but I've read through quite a few IPT case decisions (former legal training is the only reason for my curiosity -- I'm sure that most would consider reading case decisions an agony!)