Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: How to Make Free Calls to the UK and USA - any landline number...

Default How to Make Free Calls to the UK and USA - any landline number...

Been a member for awhile, but been watching this forum for about 18 months now. I moved from the UK in May to NZ.

Ok enough about me. Oh and by the way....I am an avid money saving expert forum reader as well. Ok so whats a "money saving expert reader" well to start with.....if you have family in the UK who want to call you cheaply without using BT check this out for cheapest calls from UK to anywhere...

If you are in the UK or have family there that want to call you in NZ or Aus check this out...

http://www.moneysavingexpert.com/callchecker/ this one has a lot of good areas - check out the "quick-grabit now" forum part, its fascinating!

http://www.saynoto0870.com/companysearch.php

OK - so on to making free calls from NZ to USA and UK (EU) -

Ok well first you have to have a PC (you got one - right ? you aren't reading this as a hard copy posted to you I guess ?). Then ideally you should have Broadband or at the very least a dial up connection with a high speed accellerator program.

Ok - then log on to www.voipbuster.com

Download the software and Voila!!

You need a headset with a mike, (about $9.99 from The Warehouse - Dick Smiths is very expensive).

Then add about 5 euros ( don't worry its fine - I use it all the time - its just so you can't make prank calls without being traced).

Then get to it and call FREE

to any landline including 0800 numbers - works on VOIP local exchange PSTN Termination for those of you who understand the GobbletyGook.

OK - now a lot of these little save money quirks exist -

Can we have a valuable Save Money Do This In NZ Thread ?

Look forward to your comments on this friendly money saving tip (not from MacDonalds!!)

Lol