Thread: Resident Visa via Partnership

Default Resident Visa via Partnership

Good day,

It's my first time to post here, I am amaze how people here help each other by sharing facts and their opinions. Let me start by giving a little of background on my application.

Applying for: Residence Visa under Partnership (we are living in Sydney)
    Lodge my application: 18th of March (Christchurch Branch)
    Received confirmation about my application: 20th of March (via mail)
    Documents submitted: Marriage certificate (married in Sydney 2012)
    Medical Certificate and chest x-ray (General)
    Police certificate with fingerprint (both of us)
    Photos together, with family, with friends (like a scarp book)
    travel documents (itineraries) / hotel bookings
    Cards and letters from one another (since 2010)
    Correspondence/Proof of address (gym membership, car insurance, car registration)
    Joint bank account with both of our salary being deposited to that account and some
    of our bills and payment being deducted there as well, (since 2012). NZ bank
    account (2013)
    Remittances/money transfer (since 2010)
    Concerns:
    - The confirmation we received from them stated that they will allocate a CO within 4months period (10days in their
    website). Does this mean the time frame for processing will be greater than 6months? (stated in their website)

- If ever granted, can we still stay in Sydney for a year or two to settle everything before we live to NZ?

- Can anyone share their experience and the time frame in CHCH branch?

Really hoping you can give your insights. Thanks

Exy