Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Residence Application (IT Engineer) - Henderson Branch.

Post Residence Application (IT Engineer) - Henderson Branch.

Hi Guy's,

I've been reading this forum for months now and was getting all the information regarding Residence - NZ. I would like to ask questions and get involved regarding my residence Application.

I am an IT engineer in Auckland. I've applied my residence under Skilled migrant category (ICT customer Support officer). I lodged my ITA on march end in Henderson Branch. I haven't heard anything back from Immigration yet. I want to confirm, How long it gonna take to assign CO.

My company is very small in New Zealand because we have a regional office in New Zealand and head office in Singapore so all the third level of support is done by Singapore only. I am first or second level of support officer. Does it effect to my application? My Current salary package is $40,000 (Annually) + Free Car Park + Iphone (Free calling) + Laptop. One of my friend told me that Minimum requirement for SMC application is $45,500. . For a precaution, Is it fine if I hire a lawyer now?

Regards,
    Harry.

Hi there and welcome,

About Henderson branch, I know their processing time are getting shorter and you might probably be a lucky one working in IT, you might be a priority too. At the moment average is 6 months time to get a CO allocated at henderson, but I saw recently on this forum, IT application being process much quicker.

About your income, i don't think this is going to be a problem. I think INZ are reasonnable and try to get the whole picture, regarding your experience and qualification and the market. I think they try to see if this is coherent with your duties and the size of the comapny who hires you.

So Be patient (i know its hard , I logded my application 8 months ago, and i've never thought this would take that long...and I'm still "in process" so..)

Hi lilie,