Thread: Questions to INZ1198 form (partner-based visa)

Default Questions to INZ1198 form (partner-based visa)

Hi there,

considering everything I have read so far, questions included in application forms want to check for certain information. For instance, for some visa's immigrations wants to know if you would leave after the visa is expired or if you could sustain yourself in New Zealand etc.

So I am unsure what immigrations really wants to know with questions B6 and B7

B6: Names and addresses of any friends, relatives, or contacts (except your partner) you have in New Zealand (if applicble)
    I have never been to New Zealand and therefore do not know anyone. I would have put in my partner's grandmother and her uncle.
    Is it good to have a contact in New Zealand?

B7: List all periods of employment, including self-employment
    I have been a student in Electrical Engineering the last couple years (which I suppose is good as engineers are needed in NZ) and hence do not have a lot to put in here.
    It would be a 1 month internship already 5 years ago and a student assistand job also 4 years ago. I did two other internships at universities, but I do not kow if that is an employment as I did not get paid.
    I could put in my waiting jobs, but also do not know if that is possitive or negative? I want them to think of me as a qualified engineer and not a waiter.

What do you think? What to put in? Even put in the time of being a student?

E3: Are you and your partner currently living together in a genuine and stable partnership?
    We lived together for 12 months (in Germany), however, my partner left a few days after we fullfilled the requirement, which was actually a coincidence. Her work contracts runned out and she went home (europe) to earn some money the next 3 months till I have finished my studies. Then we would go together to New Zealand once the visa is granted.