Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Excited!!!

Default Excited!!!

Hi Everyone!

Me and my partner arrive in Auckland in October, one way flights booked!
    We have a general idea about what we want to do, and how we will do it, but the rest we will just go with the flow!

Never been to NZ and actually wanted to move to Australia, never even though of NZ, then we started looking into it after going to an emigration conference, and within a few hours our minds were changed.
    We arrive on Working Holiday Visas, i am an Analyst Programmer and my partner is a Manager of Customer Care in a local insurance company (If anyone wants to hire us!)
    From a lot of advice we were given it seems like the best option, hopefully we will have jobs sorted before we arrive, but we have been told it should be a bit easier when we do get there.
    My main question is have we forgotten anything???
    Our visas have been accepted, flights booked (with a 2 week trip to Thailand on the way), we have not arranged accommodation yet but we are staying in a hotel for the first week definitely, and really accomodation depends whether or not we have jobs to go in to, if not then we will be travelling and generally enjoying NZ!

As far as i know i can apply for a work permit when i have a job offer, which lets me accept a permanent position, and if all goes well i have been advised to go for a Working to residency visa.

I do love my car and if all goes well i will be shipping that out there (after a few months of knowing we are safe out there) and I have all the information on that.

So its all there roughly, just didn't know if we are missing anything and if we are then would anyone kindly advise us?

Thanks

Ben

always go for SMC, if you are eligible (with a job as an A/P?) if you wait for WTR, then its a minimum of 2 years before you can even apply for residence

go for the residence now if you have enough point for SMC.