Thread: Clarifications required on SMC Recognised Work Experience in EOI

Post Clarifications required on SMC Recognised Work Experience in EOI

Hi All,

My qualification Bachelor of Engineering in (Electronics and Communication Engineering) which is pre assessed as level 7. This is not mentioned exactly under column 3 and 4 in LTSSL, however there is mention like "Bachelor of Engineering Technology (Computer and Mobile Systems Engineering) or (Electronic Engineering) or (Network and Communication Engineering) (NZQF Level 7)".

Also, I have total of 4 years and 9 months experience in India (non-comparable labour market) and 5 years and 8 months in Singapore till date (comparable labour market) as Software Engineer, Design Lead and Assistant Manager in ICT sector.

Now I’m calming points as below.
    Identity: 25
    Recognised Qualification + absolute skill shortage: 60
    Partner Qualification: 20

My confusion is about how to claim points under recognized work experience section.

1. Does my qualification falls under LTSSL under column 3 or 4?

2. Under total number of years of recognised work experience how should I claim points? http://glossary.immigration.govt.nz/...experience.htm

1. Should I claim Only for the experience gained in Singapore (under comparable labour market) i.e. 4 to 6 years leading to 15 points OR
      2. Should I claim for the experience gained in Singapore (under comparable labour market)
        AND
        experience gained in India (under work experience in an area of absolute skills shortage gained in a non-comparable labour market, can claim points for work experience on their Expression of Interest) i.e. 10 years or more leading to 30 points.

3. If I could claim as per above 1.2 then Under total number of years work experience in an area of absolute skills shortage, should I claim
      2 to 6 years gained in Singapore only OR
      more than 6 years which is overall experience?