Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Applying for Skilled Migrant Category Visa as Fitness Centre Manager

Default Applying for Skilled Migrant Category Visa as Fitness Centre Manager

Hi there
    Does anyone have experience with applying for a visa under Fitness Centre Manager occupation?
    I guess lot of requirements are same for any kind of manager position. So anyone who has applied for their visa as a manager I am happy to hear the experience

I currently dont have any qualification as a manager. I work full time and I wont be able to get my bachelor in Sports management. I am planning to complete online course on Sports Management which is listed as diploma. I have already contacted NZQA what level this qualification is to double check, waiting for the reply.

But i was just wondering if I still will be able to get my skilled migrant category visa and later for residency if i havent got bachelor or such high qualification and have been working in the industry for almost two years.

Thank you for your help

Hope it makes sense

skilled migrant category visa and later for residency
    First thing - an application under SMC is an application for Residence. It's not one then the other.

Your job is on the list of skilled occupations in Section A. http://www.immigration.govt.nz/opsmanual/i35165.htm

If you then look through to the regulations, to SM7.10.1 (a), http://www.immigration.govt.nz/opsmanual/46411.htm, you find this.
    The occupation is included in part A of the List of Skilled Occupations held at Appendix 6 and the principal applicant can demonstrate that their offer of employment or current employment substantially matches the description for that occupation (including core tasks) as set out in the ANZSCO and:

the applicant holds a relevant recognised qualification which is at, or above, the qualification level on the NZQF (see SM14.5) that corresponds to the indicative skill level described for that occupation in the ANZSCO; or