Thread: Relevant work experience that the ANZSCO indicates may substitute the required qualification

Default Relevant work experience that the ANZSCO indicates may substitute the required qualification

Hi. I worked as a hospital pharmacist for 16 years. I am an overseas trained pharmacist and does not obtain NZ registration. I want to apply for SMC as a hospital pharmacist but not clear about this part about......the relevant work experience that the ANZSCO indicates may substitute the required qualification.

I have Bachelor in Pharmacy in Fiji but not sure whether it is recognised.
    I also have Master in Public Health in Aust which I can work as a health promoter.

Please help, am not sure if I apply for EOI as a hospital pharmacist ? I have no job offer...am currently in NZ on visitors visa.

This part about the relevant work experience that the ANZSCO indicates may substitute the required qualification is wording that appears in many regulations, regardless of the fact that there may be NO provision for work experience to substitute a qualification in that particular career.

As you will have seen, the ANZSCO listing requires you to have registration. http://www.abs.gov.au/ausstats/abs@....7?opendocument

Do your degrees appear on the INZ list of qualifications exempt from assessment, or have you had them assessed by NZQA?

Quote Originally Posted by JandM View Post
    This part about the relevant work experience that the ANZSCO indicates may substitute the required qualification is wording that appears in many regulations, regardless of the fact that there may be NO provision for work experience to substitute a qualification in that particular career.

As you will have seen, the ANZSCO listing requires you to have registration. http://www.abs.gov.au/ausstats/abs@....7?opendocument

Do your degrees appear on the INZ list of qualifications exempt from assessment, or have you had them assessed by NZQA?