Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Permanent Residency Driving Infringements and other

Default Permanent Residency Driving Infringements and other

Hi There,

I have been a Resident of NZ for more than 2 years now and want to apply for PR.

1) - There is a question on the form regarding traffic offences for which I am unsure what to answer:

"charged with, convicted of or investigated for any offences committed (including traffic or driving Yes No
    offences) since being granted New Zealand residence, or while on a temporary visa or when
    unlawfully in New Zealand?
    "

* I have 1 speeding ticket when I was pulled over by the police 2 and a half years a go
    2 speeding tickets one each following year in the more recent years to date.

I am unsure if charged/convicted/investigated would include this? Do I need to disclose them? if so how?

2) - 14 years ago I was refused a visitor visa application for the US while I was a student at the university on the grounds that I couldn't successfully overcome the consular officer's presumption that as a visitor, I wasn't intending to stay in the US. I couldn't provide enough evidence to show I had enough ties to the country being young and a student I didn't own a house, large bank account or a good job to do so. Should I mention this?

Do you know if any of these two issues would have any impact on my PR application? or how to proceed?

Thanks very much!

Quote Originally Posted by drfish View Post
    "charged with, convicted of or investigated for any offences committed (including traffic or driving Yes No
    offences) since being granted New Zealand residence, or while on a temporary visa or when
    unlawfully in New Zealand?
    "

* I have 1 speeding ticket when I was pulled over by the police 2 and a half years a go
    2 speeding tickets one each following year in the more recent years to date.

I am unsure if charged/convicted/investigated would include this? Do I need to disclose them? if so how?