Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: IQA applicant from India

Default IQA applicant from India

Dear members

I intend to apply IQA and earn points for LTSSL. I am BSC comp Sc 10+2+3 Full time course from Kurukshetra University , India and MBA (marketing) from same university. My Degree says only Bachelor Of Science whereas my marksheet has Comp Sc together with physics and maths as main subjects. I have 10+ years of IT experience. I have roles & responsibilities from my current org where I have worked for 3.5 years

Q1 : Would I be able to get BSC comp sc equivalent assessment as per LTSSL requirement?
    Q2 : As of now I do not have roles/respo from old companies, Only experience letters ? Is that sufficient?
    Q3 : Do I need to provide salary slips also ? IQA guideline does not say so..

Quote Originally Posted by ssrijan View Post
    10+2+3 Full time course
    Just to make it easy for others, this is 10 (School), 2 (High School) and 3 (Graduation)

I don't think your Masters will help as its not in line with your work experience.

Q1 : Would I be able to get BSC comp sc equivalent assessment as per LTSSL requirement?
    I had tough time explaining this link to our Case Officer, however it wil be helpful to highlight all the details of the subjects and how this relates to various aspects of your experience.

Q2 : As of now I do not have roles/respo from old companies, Only experience letters ? Is that sufficient?
    Experience letters wont be of much help as these are quite generic. It is much preferred if you get the roles and responsibilities as this will tie up to your Q1 as well.

From what I have read on this forum, no this wont be required but you might have to send this to your Case Officer

Does your degree certificate state Bachelor of Science in Computer Science or is it Generic without any specialization? In my case it was Bachelor of Engineering with explicit mention of my specialization.