Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Partnership Work Visa Evidence

Smile Partnership Work Visa Evidence

Hello everyone
    I have been looking through this forum for quite a while now and while it was very helpful to read about other people’s experiences nothing was there that quit about my situation.. Also I have been on the phone with immigration quite a bit it seemed like every time I called there they had a different answer which just ended up confusing me more. So I was wondering if someone might be able to give me some advice.
    The background: my Partner is a Kiwi and we met in the middle of 2013 while I was an exchange student here in NZ at the end of the year I had to go back to Germany. After a couple of Month my Partner came to Germany and we lived together with my parents. Since then we returned in September of 2014 to New Zealand together me being on a Working Holiday visa which seemed easiest at the time. We are living at the moment with his parents now. Since my visa is ending in a couple of month I wanted to get aplly for a Partnership based temporary visa soon preferably a two year one because I want to go for residence after wards. so we have enough time to get more evidence because that is a what I am worried about. Since we have been living together for over a year I was told that a limited medical was enough but now I am not sure anymore if we have enough proof that that is actually the case… So would it be safer to get the general medical done in case they don’t accept that we have been living together for this period of time?
    This what I have got so far

Photos of us together and me with his family and the other way around
    Relationship Timeline
    E-tickets (both our names)
    Official letters to me (Germany)
    Hotel bookings (sometimes just in his name and second person, sometimes both of us)
    Ird letter addressed to me at (NZ)
    Official Letters addressed to my Partner (NZ )